WESTCOAST
STORY­TELLING

Programme | 19 – 20 July 2024

Because it was so nice: let’s travel to the West Coast for summer and our favourite hours together. 1 stop on the S1/S2 or 20 minutes by bike from the city, culture and cold drinks will once again find us here on seven weekends. Exciting cultural imports from all over the world will once again dock where industrial goods were once loaded and shipped on their way around the globe – and combine to form a wonderful programme of concerts and cinema, readings and clubs, family and action. The programme will focus on the topics that move our work-love balance: storytelling, AI and leisure. On the first weekend, we will understand the stories and how we want to tell them: We look forward to seeing you and our summer fairytale in the west of this city. To the summer! At the WESTCOAST!

 

FRANKFURT WESTCOAST Stroofstraße, level number 35, 65933 Frankfurt am Main

Fr, 19 July, 9 PM
Girl You Know It’s True | OPEN AIR CINEMA

Girl You Know It’s True: Milli Vanilli is still captivating, fascinating and extremely moving in the summer of 2024. Director Simon Verhoeven achieves something with this film that you wouldn’t necessarily expect. He doesn’t just depict the story of the rise and fall of the greatest fake pop duo of all time, but captures energy, doubt, ecstasy and attraction in the most intense way. You might have thought you basically knew the story of Milli Vanilli. Far from it! Here comes our bittersweet open-air cinema opener with a story so incredible that it absolutely must be retold and relived. Including pop songs for eternity!

Director: Simon Verhoeven; DE 2023; 124 min; FSK: from 12 years

Admission, drinks and food from 6 pm, film starts at 9 pm if it is dark enough

Ticket prize: 12.90 euros – including advance booking fee

SA, 20 July, 2 – 5 PM
PUBLIC SCRABBLE | OPEN GAMES

Playing Scrabble with family or friends? There are few things better! Especially not when you can win something… Come and play, everyone!

Moderated games from 2 pm with small prizes depending on the score.

Entrance: free of charge and without registration

SA, 20 July, 8 – 11 PM
TOP TEN TEGEL MEDIA MOMENTS | Readings with DJ finish

Bestselling author Leif Randt (“Allegro Pastell”) from Maintal-Hochstadt combines a specially compiled reading with video format and several voices for us. He picks up on the WESTSIDE SUMMER themes of storytelling, artificial intelligence and leisure – and surprises us with a DJ set at the end.

From 8 pm reading
From 10 pm DJ set

Ticket prize: 10.00 Euro

FR, 6 – 11 PM | SA, 2 – 11 PM
Westcoast Bar | Powered by Barhundert

The favourite bar from Frankfurt city centre is opening a pop-up bar with cold drinks, delicious food and one hundred percent good vibes on the banks of Frankfurt Westside.

Both cash and card payments are accepted. Only open on the weekend of the event.

Frequently asked questions

Do the events also take place in the rain?

True to the motto “after rain comes sun”, our events always take place even in the rain. In the event that it rains very heavily or there is a severe weather warning for the area, we will have to cancel the event with a heavy heart. We would communicate this immediately on our website and Instagram on the day itself. In this case, all tickets purchased will remain valid and can be redeemed on a later date.

How do I get to the venue by public transport?

From Frankfurt Central Station, WESTCOAST is just one stop away on the S-Bahn in the direction of Frankfurt-Griesheim. From there, follow Jungmannstraße until you reach Stroofstraße. Then turn right and follow the road to No. 35. WESTCOAST is located opposite on the Main.

How do I get to the venue by car?

Coming from the A5/A648 motorway, take the Westkreuz Frankfurt exit. Take the B44 towards Frankfurt-Griesheim. Follow the signs to Griesheim/Zentrum. After approx. 2 kilometres, turn right onto Stroofstraße. Drive along Stroofstraße until you reach number 35.

Is parking available on site?

Some car parks are located on the event site. If these are full, there are plenty of parking spaces available nearby on the banks of the Main.

Can I bring my dog with me?

Of course, you are welcome to bring your dog with you, as long as it behaves quietly during the events.

Unfortunately I cannot attend the event. Can I return my ticket?

No, for organisational reasons we cannot offer exchanges or refunds.

What payment methods does the bar accept?

Both cash and card payments are accepted.

Can I also visit the WESTCOAST Bar when events are taking place?

During events such as concerts, workshops or readings, registration or a ticket is required as the bar is part of the event area. The opening hours of the WESTCOAST Bar can be found on our website.

A project of BEOS and Swiss Life Asset Managers A project of BEOS and Swiss Life Asset Managers A project of BEOS and Swiss Life Asset Managers A project of BEOS and Swiss Life Asset Managers A project of BEOS and Swiss Life Asset Managers A project of BEOS and Swiss Life Asset Managers A project of BEOS and Swiss Life Asset Managers A project of BEOS and Swiss Life Asset Managers A project of BEOS and Swiss Life Asset Managers A project of BEOS and Swiss Life Asset Managers

WESTCOAST
STORY­TELLING

Programm | 19. – 20. Juli 2024

Weil’s so schön war: Lasst uns zu Sommer und gemeinsamen Lieblingsstunden an die Westcoast reisen. 1 Station mit der S1/S2 oder 20 Minuten auf dem Rad aus der Stadt finden hier erneut an sieben Wochenenden Kultur und kalten Getränke zu uns. Genau da, wo einst Industriegut verladen und auf den Weg around the globe verbracht wurde, legen wieder spannende Kulturimporte aus aller Welt an – und fügen sich zu einem wunderbaren Programm aus Konzert und Kino, Lesung und Club, Family und Action. Dabei soll es um die Themen gehen, die unsere Work-Love-Balance bewegen: Storytelling, AI und Leisure. Am ersten Wochenende verstehen wir die Geschichten und wie wir sie erzählen wollen: Wir freuen uns auf Euch und unser Sommermärchen im Westen dieser Stadt. Auf den Sommer! An der WESTCOAST!

 

FRANKFURT WESTCOAST Stroofstraße, Höhe Nummer 35, 65933 Frankfurt am Main

Fr, 19. Juli, 21 Uhr
Girl You Know It’s True | FREILUFTKINO

Girl You Know It’s True: Milli Vanilli sind auch im Sommer 2024 immer noch mitreißend, faszinierend und überaus bewegend. Denn Regisseur Simon Verhoeven gelingt mit diesem Film etwas, womit man nicht zwangsläufig rechnen konnte. Er bildet die Geschichte von Aufstieg und Fall des größten Pop-Fake-Duos aller Zeiten nicht bloß ab, sondern fängt Energie, Zweifel, Ekstase und Anziehung auf intensivste Weise ein. Man glaubte vielleicht, die Geschichte Milli Vanillis im Grunde zu kennen. Weit gefehlt! Hier kommt unser bittersüßer Freiluftkino-Auftakt mit einer so unglaublichen Story, die unbedingt noch einmal erzählt und miterlebt werden muss. Inklusive Pop-Songs für die Ewigkeit!

Regie: Simon Verhoeven; DE 2023; 124 Min.; FSK: ab 12 Jahren

Einlass, Getränke und Speisen ab 18 Uhr, Filmbeginn bei ausreichender Dunkelheit um 21 Uhr

Eintritt: 12,90 Euro – inklusive Vorverkaufsgebühr

SA, 20. Juli, 14 – 17 Uhr
PUBLIC SCRABBLE | OPEN GAMES

Mit der Familie oder Freunden Scrabble spielen? Es gibt wenig Besseres! Vor allem dann nicht, wenn man auch noch etwas gewinnen kann… Kommt alle, spielt alle mit!

Moderierte Spiele ab 14 Uhr mit kleinen Preisen je nach Punktzahl.

Eintritt: kostenfrei und ohne Anmeldung

SA, 20. Juli, 20 – 23 Uhr
TOP TEN TEGEL MEDIA MOMENTS | Lesungen mit DJ-Ausklang

Der aus Maintal-Hochstadt stammende Bestseller-Autor Leif Randt („Allegro Pastell“) kombiniert für uns eine eigens kompilierte Lesung mit Videoformat und mehreren Stimmen. Dabei greift er die WESTSIDE SUMMER-Themen Storytelling, Artifical Intelligence und Leisure auf – und überrascht uns mit einem DJ-Set zum Abschluss.

Ab 20 Uhr Lesung
Ab 22 Uhr DJ-Set

Eintritt: 10,00 Euro

FR, 18 – 23 Uhr | SA, 14 – 23 Uhr
Westcoast Bar | Powered by Barhundert

Die Lieblingsbar aus der Frankfurter City eröffnet eine Pop-Up-Bar mit kalten Getränken, leckerer Kulinarik und hundertprozentig guten Vibes an den Ufern der Frankfurt Westside.

Sowohl Bar- als auch Kartenzahlung werden akzeptiert. Nur am Veranstaltungswochenende geöffnet. 

Häufige Fragen

Finden die Veranstaltungen auch bei Regen statt?

Getreu dem Motto „after rain comes sun” finden unsere Veranstaltungen grundsätzlich auch bei Regen statt. Für den Fall, dass es sehr stark regnen sollte oder für das Gebiet eine Unwetterwarnung existiert, müssen wir die Veranstaltung schweren Herzens absagen. Dies würden wir am Tag selbst umgehend auf unserer Website und bei Instagram kommunizieren. In diesem Fall behalten alle erworbenen Tickets Gültigkeit und können an einem entsprechenden Nachholtermin eingelöst werden. 

Wie komme ich mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln zum Veranstaltungsort?

Vom Frankfurter Hauptbahnhof ist die WESTCOAST in nur einer Station mit der S-Bahn in Richtung Frankfurt-Griesheim zu erreichen. Von dort aus der Jungmannstraße folgen, bis Sie auf die Stroofstraße treffen. Biegen Sie dann nach rechts ab und folgen Sie der Straße bis zur Nr. 35. Die WESTCOAST befindet sich gegenüber am Main. 

Wie komme ich mit dem Auto zum Veranstaltungsort?

Von der Autobahn A5/A648 kommend, Abfahrt Westkreuz Frankfurt nehmen. Auf die B44 Richtung Frankfurt-Griesheim fahren. Der Beschilderung Richtung Griesheim/Zentrum folgen. Nach ca. 2 Kilometern rechts auf die Stroofstraße abbiegen. Die Stroofstraße entlangfahren, bis zur Nummer 35. 

Gibt es Parkmöglichkeiten vor Ort?

Einige Parkplätze befinden sich auf dem Veranstaltungsgelände, sollten diese belegt sein, stehen in unmittelbarer Nähe am Mainufer ausreichend Parkplätze zur Verfügung.

Darf ich meinen Hund mitbringen?

Natürlich können Sie Ihren Hund gerne mitbringen, sofern er sich während der Veranstaltungen leise verhält.

Ich kann leider nicht an der Veranstaltung teilnehmen. Kann ich mein Ticket zurückgeben?

Nein, aus organisatorischen Gründen können wir weder Umtausch noch Rückerstattung anbieten.

Welche Zahlungsmethoden akzeptiert die Bar?

Sowohl Bar- als auch Kartenzahlung werden akzeptiert.

Kann ich die WESTCOAST Bar auch besuchen, wenn Veranstaltungen stattfinden?

Während Veranstaltungen wie etwa Konzerte, Workshops oder Lesungen ist eine Anmeldung oder ein Ticket erforderlich, da die Bar Teil des Veranstaltungsbereichs ist. Die Öffnungszeiten der WESTCOAST Bar entnehmen Sie bitte unserer Website.

Ein Projekt von BEOS und Swiss Life Asset Managers Ein Projekt von BEOS und Swiss Life Asset Managers Ein Projekt von BEOS und Swiss Life Asset Managers Ein Projekt von BEOS und Swiss Life Asset Managers Ein Projekt von BEOS und Swiss Life Asset Managers Ein Projekt von BEOS und Swiss Life Asset Managers Ein Projekt von BEOS und Swiss Life Asset Managers Ein Projekt von BEOS und Swiss Life Asset Managers Ein Projekt von BEOS und Swiss Life Asset Managers Ein Projekt von BEOS und Swiss Life Asset Managers